Mental Health Support Teams


This resource has two teams currently allocated to St Helens. The Mental Health Support Teams will provide mental health support in the school setting with specific training from Health Education England. They offer CBT and other talking therapies in one-to-one and group formats and work in tandem with the Resilience Teams Service.

This first wave team allocated to St Helens covers the following schools: Cowley International College, St Augustine’s of Canterbury Catholic High School, St Cuthbert’s Catholic High School, De La Salle Secondary School and the ~13 feeder primaries of Cowley College, St Augustine’s of Canterbury and St Cuthbert’s.

Our second team will ultimately cover Rainford high, Haydock High and their feeder primary schools once fully trained but as of March 2022 this team is supporting Rainford High, Haydock High, Rainford Brook Lodge, Alison Street and Legh Vale.

Mental Health Support Team contacts
Lisa Simpson – Operational Manager – [email protected]
Gel Sutton – Team Leader – [email protected]

How to Access

Who can access?

All school age children and young people up to the age of 18 years within schools who have been part of the Mental Health Support Team roll out.

How can you access?

Access is available through a referral to the service using this referral form.

Who can refer?

Professional referral

Type of Organisation

Young People Mental Health Services